New York Philharmonic: Rouse, Haydn, Brahms

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 4.07.52 PMThe Philharmonic has played many new works by Christopher Rouse. This evening’s new work was Thunderstruck, a highly accessible work featuring brass and percussion and harkening back to Rouse’s youth and influences of rock music. The first half concluded with Haydn’s Symphony 103 “Drumroll.” The second half featured Brahms’ Violin Concerto with Artist-in-residence, Lisa Batiashvili


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s