New York Philharmonic – Mozart’s Final Symphonies

Mozart,WolfgangAlan Gilbert conducted the final symphonies of Mozart – Symphony 39, 40 and 41. I learned that these were all written over the period of three months, an extraordinary effort even for a master such as Mozart. The orchestra was in reduced forces as Gilbert conducted without score.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s