New York Philharmonic – Yefim Bronfman and Tchaikovsky

ybronfmanAlan Gilbert conducted the orchestra in

  • Ravel: Alborada del gracios (1904-05/orch. 1918)
  • Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (1961)
  • Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23

This year’s NY Philharmonic Artist-in-residence, Yefim Bronfman was soloist in the Tchaikovsky. This was a great program! Gilbert is a programming genius.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s