New York Philharmonic – Bringuier and Kavakos

15LIONEL-articleLargeConductor Lionel Bringuier assembled an interesting program of 20th century works including Dukas’ L’Apprenti sorcier (Sorcerer’s Apprentice), Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63, Kodaly’s Dances of Galanta and Stravinsky’s The Firebird.

The New York Times printed a favorable review of Mr. Bringuier’s direction and the Philharmonic’s performance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s